Jump to content
The library informs: Ny app: Biblio - Ditt digitala ljudboksbibliotek i mobilen. Här kan du söka, utforska, låna, läsa och lyssna på böcker – både streama och ladda ner. Du loggar in med ditt bibliotekskort och PIN-kod.
Cover for A House of Pomegranates
Isbn: 978-91-7759-710-0
Publisher: Anncona Media
Short stories Fantasy & Sci-Fi Philosophy In english
Accessible since: April 2020
Narrator: Noel Badrian
Length: 3 hours 43 minutes


A House of Pomegranates

A House of Pomegranates is a collection of fairy tales, written by Oscar Wilde, that was published as a second collection after The Happy Prince and Other Tales. Wilde once said that this collection was "intended neither for the British child nor the British public." The stories included in this collection are:

The Young King
The Birthday of the Infanta
The Fisherman and his Soul
The Star-Child 

A House of Pomegranates was first published in 1891. Audiobook read by Noel Badrian, running time 3 hours, 43 min. Unabridged full version. Also available as E-Book, ePUB, length 33,300 words, average reading time 2 hours, 45 min.

Listen to sample
Log in to borrow


Log in to borrow this title and view current loan status.
Read more here How to borrow

Supported platforms